My Special Guest – Alyssa Bailey

Happy Sunday! I have yet another wonderful guest today. Are you ready for more hotness? She has a wonderful trilogy and this is the last in the series. Now you can find out about all those sexy men. Please give a huge welcome to:

ALYSSA BAILEY – KEEPING KELLI

SYNOPSIS

“The spice of life is a sassy wife.”

Kelli O’Connor Jamison’s life is chaotic on the best of days. She is newly married to the strict but loving Black Bear County Sheriff, attending law school, working for her stern but fair in-laws at their law firm, and sister to the testosterone driven O’Connor men. As if that is not enough, she finds herself being drawn deeper into Alyssa Bailey Keeping kellithe world of the Investors: a group of underground criminals who are into everything from dispensing justice to murder.

When Kelli tries to help women escape the Investors’ hold, she becomes targeted by the same people. Aspen, her sister-in-law, is dating Thorne, who is up to something – but what? Kelli is frightened but she cannot step away, no matter what her menfolk tell her or how hard her husband tries to show her the error of her ways.

Parker Jamison loves his caring, intelligent wife but is under no illusions that keeping her out of trouble is no less than a full-time job on some days. He doesn’t want Kelli in any of the Investors’ business, but no matter what he does to keep her safe, she finds herself in the middle of the chaos that turns dangerous.

Parker decides it is time to take over and hold the reins firmly out of her reach, deciding he will lessen her stress by making all her big decisions. Kelli gratefully agrees, but Parker knows it sounds easier than it is to put into practice. With the help of their family and a few well-placed motivators – used often – Parker does his best to keep Kelli happy, healthy, safe, secure… and alive.

EXCERPTS

Excerpt 1

“You dropped it while you were driving? Why did you have it in your hand when you were behind the wheel?”

“I was trying to grab it from sliding off the seat, but I didn’t catch it in time. It fell off the seat onto the floorboard.”

“I see, so you weren’t holding it you were trying to catch it while driving.”

“Mmm, yes, but I didn’t take my eyes off the road, so that’s why I knocked it to the floor by accident.”

“Hmm, you weren’t holding it while you were driving, you were groping for it in the seat because it was sliding around? You didn’t take your eyes off the road, so you knocked it to the ground by mistake. How did you know your phone was on the seat or that it was sliding around if your eyes were on the road?”

“Oh for heaven’s sake, not everything is a federal offense. Besides, women have incredible peripheral vision.”

“Well, it shouldn’t be so important, but when you get your mind set on a thought track, things get messy.” He leaned over and kissed her lips. “I’ll find your phone.”

“Thanks, hon.” Kelli grabbed several bags and walked inside trying hard not to hide her smirk. She dropped the bags and turned around to go back for more when she hit a hard wall of firm manly flesh. “Oomph.” Arms went out to steady her.

“Lean over the table.”

“What?”

“You heard me, lean over the table and do not dare move.”

“Why?”

“You answered and texted after you got my second text. You would have seen my message and so either you did and ignored it, or you were doing things while you were driving. Either way, I want you presented to me over that table. Ass up. Now.”

“You are checking up on me? Reading my phone because you don’t trust me? That’s not fair…ow!”

“Not a sound and not a movement. Something is not right here, and I don’t know which part is off, so I’m going to spank your ass a glowing cherry red and then we will try again. Do you understand me?”

Sea… sea siór.”

“Yes, sir is very appropriate today.”

Parker landed five with his hand before taking her jeans down and her panties with them.

“You need maintenance I think.”

“What? No, I don’t.”

“Are you talking little girl?”

She grunted and stamped her foot as his hand landed hard.

Excerpt 2

“You’d think you didn’t really miss me. Maybe I should just go back to Missoula and spend my off time there,” she muttered half teasing half disgruntle as she noisily stacked the notebooks and papers. The words were childish, but she didn’t care.

He snagged her hand. “What?”

She yanked her hand back.

Shaking his head, he continued. “I see I’ll have to take care of this little issue now so we can enjoy the rest of the evening because my wife is begging to have her sassy attitude addressed. You need attention, and you have no patience even though I promised to take care of things. So here you go, all the attention you could want for a night.”

Parker picked up his Celtic cutie and kissed her nose before laying her over the back of the overstuffed sofa that was her favorite place to cuddle. Before she could catch her breath, she was trying to breathe through a hard flurry of swats. As she opened her mouth to yell her displeasure, she began to feel the metamorphosis that happened when her monumental stress and overtiredness collided with an unrelenting open palm, creating a need she couldn’t quite name, but when added to her already desperate arousal, the result was combustible.

Nevertheless, she knew Parker recognized her discontent. He always did. Hot breath and tender words floated across her ear. “Your bottom is getting kind of warm, my sexy baby. Have you had enough attention so that I can shower? Do you need more?” Her breathing sounded labored, but she didn’t answer. “You do, don’t you? Too much going on to let go, I see. I can help you, Kel.”

He resumed tending to her bouncing bottom and soon, the dam broke. Fat, hot tears rolled down her face, and her sniffles grew to great sobs. Parker swooped Kelli up carrying her to the opposite side of the sofa and sat with her in his lap.

“You were missing me and looks like you were minus your control.” He kissed her swollen lips. “Don’t worry. I’ll help you get everything put back in its rightful place. I’ll help you pull it all together and keep it there.”

Kelli cuddled and sniffled.

Thank you so much for being here! You can find Alyssa on Facebook, Twitter and just about everywhere. Here’s the purchase link – grab a copy!

PURCHASE LINK

Leave a Reply

