So What’s With All This Spanking?

Crack!

Mmm… The feel of leather as it strikes your naked skin. The anticipation beforehand, knowing you’re going to receive a hard spanking for some infraction. The way in which he looks at you before he pats his lap or tells you to crawl across the pillows, the ones strategically positioned to place your buttocks front and center.

Whoosh! Crack!

The intensity of your emotions, so raw and fresh, as they rush to the surface. You Spanking womanknow you’ve been a very bad girl and deserve your punishment. When he tells you there’s going to be thirty more you cringe, your pussy clenching. Yet you’re wet and hot, every part of your body trembling.

Pop! Slap!

The sensations rocketing through you as you try not to cry, but tears trickle past your lashes. The longing to be told you’re a good girl and he’s proud of you, even though his voice drips of disappointment.

Crack! Smack!

The moment he tells you your spanking is done, your infraction abolished and you suck in your breath as the tears continue to call. The feel of his hand rubbing you gently then pulling you into his strong arms, telling you he is indeed very proud of you. The love in your heart as you cling to him, the man who knows you best, the one you’ll always honor and obey.

Does the make believe moment give you tingles? Didn’t you see yourself there just for a second or two, your heart thumping, your breath short? I know you did because in truth, all women need to be refocused from time to time and there’s no better way than an intense spanking doled out by someone who knows you best.

How many blogs have I written about spanking and still, the subject never grows old, either for me or my readers. I chuckle at times given the rather torrid conversations about this very subject I’ve had with fellow authors. Readers gravitate toward spanking stories. They hunger to imagine the crack of a belt, the whoosh of a paddle. Hey, what better way to get a girl’s attention?

I couldn’t resist the title. Of course, I have a new book release coming out next week and you bet, spanking has a place smack in the middle. Everyone seems to be very interested in either reading about, talking about or receiving a spanking. Spanking books fly off the shelves so someone is interested in the either receiving or giving one. For couples, a little bedroom spanking certainly has been a topic of agenda at some point. What I’ve found fascinating lately is talking with men, some of which are well over fifty, who suddenly have a fascination for all things spanking and submission.

When some men read my blog or my books, I really don’t think they have any idea how to respond or what questions to ask. What I can tell you – from my point of view – is that they’re hungering to try something, anything different than what they’ve experienced pretty much the last twenty or so years. Men who looked at me initially like I was nuts suddenly have the need to spank me. Why? That may be a bit too complex to answer or there may be a very simple explanation. I had lunch with a friend and he and I got onto the subject of the kind of woman who intimidated men. Yes, he said flat out I fall into that category because of my height, the way I dress, the rather assertive – borderline aggressive personality. His words were, “most men have balls the size of peanuts” and his “clanged together”. Now, his comments were said half tongue in cheek. He’s not the kind of guy to be intimidated by a bear or gator, so a little ole filly isn’t a challenge – or so he thinks. Snicker…

He winked, leaned over the table and told me flat out that he was worth a shot in my book. (no pun intended). I adored his candor and one day, there will be his character in a book. After a deep chuckle he said something to the effect of that if a man put me over his knee and whooped my ass until it was on fire, he was a keeper. After giving him ‘that’ look, I had to think about his words Pretty much every woman wants to be taken by a man. Don’t fight me on this, ladies. You know you do. That’s where all the heroes in the romance novels come from and why they all look and act the same. They even drink the same damn liquor for God’s sake. They are men of wealth and exude power and domination in all things they do. Spanking a woman? That’s just after coffee in the morning. Wait until dinner time. The ones we vie for, hoping they’re get the girl in the end against all those stubborn odds, is the gentle, intelligent and commanding dominant force. He will take her but she’ll always be safe by his side. I know, you’re panting right now. Aren’t you?

While I’m not suggesting that spanking relationships are the wave of the future, they are making a comeback. In doing research, I’ve talked to many domestic discipline couples who were completely candid. Their relationships improved when they His Judgement 500x755entered the lifestyle. Still, every relationship takes work, commitment, love and trust so nothing is easy. But… A spanking can take the edge off so to speak.

That’s why many authors write spanking books, to provide delicious information and vivid images. Have you considered? Close your eyes and imagine.

Crack!

Have a sizzling day!

Piper

Don’t forget His Judgment is releasing from Blushing Books on August 1st!

Leave a Reply

